A Legacy of Learning

Key evidence/artifacts available through this website are the Miami-Dade County School Board policies which are accessible online to all stakeholders.

## **M-DCPS Board Members:**

<mark>Chair</mark> Ms. Perla Tabares Hantman District 4

Vice-Chair Dr. Lawrence S. Feldman District 9

Dr. Dorothy Bendross-Mindingall District 2

Ms. Susie V. Castillo District 5

Mr. Carlos L. Curbelo District 7

Dr. Wilbert "Tee" Holloway District 1

Dr. Martin Karp District 3

Dr. Marta Pérez District 8

Ms. Raquel A. Regalado District 6 M-DCPS School Board Policies/ Members

http://www.dadeschools.net/schoolboard/rules/

http://www.dadeschools.net/schoolboard/bdmembers.asp

## **Board Information**

The School Board of Miami-Dade County first met in 1885. Meetings are generally held in the School Board Administration Building (SBAB) auditorium at 1450 N.E. 2nd Avenue, Miami, FL 33132. The meetings are held once a month usually on Wednesdays. They start at 12:00 noon, with a public hearing scheduled after the meeting. Board Meetings air live on <u>WLRN-Channel 17 and WLRN-FM (91.3)</u>.

MIAMI-DADE COUNTY PUBLIC SCHOOLS

A Legacy of Success